I’m back with a bit of a plan

A few weeks back the family and I were heading out fishing and I told my husband about a story idea I had.  He loves hearing about my story ideas, but then we usually go back to our life, the story fizzling out of our thoughts and dying.  I’m not one to finish a project very often when I start, for example this awesome blog, it fizzled out after a few posts.  But this time was different.  My husband, after hearing this story idea, encouraged me to start writing it.  Which I did start writing it.  Then it got pushed to the side for a bit while I started writing another short story I had pop into my head.  That too sadly has been pushed to the side while life goes on.

However, I’ve found myself with the writing bug again, and have decided to start blogging, just for the purpose of getting into the habit of writing.  My life is not that interesting, and we’re pretty broke at the moment, so there isn’t going to be any awesome projects that I can just go pick up what I don’t have and start doing it.  This blog will end up being another one of those Mommy blogs probably, with recipes I’ve tried and other mommy blog paraphernalia.  That’s just sad, however, since I am not one of those Mom’s.  My house is a mess, my kids are a mess, my life itself is messy. 

The purpose for me is to write, consistently, so then I can continue and maybe even finish that short story, then the larger story.  So if you have any suggestions, please feel free to tell me. 

Leave a Reply

